Events calendar

AIO/OIO schools



DRSTP Newsletter

Educational guide

Annual report




Delta ITP

ITP Utrecht


Each of the participating partners appoints a representative in the Governing Board of the School, which is responsible for the mission and the overall policy of the DRSTP.

The DRSTP is assisted in its endeavor by an international Scientific Advisory Committee of distinguished scientists.

The Scientific Director, who is appointed by the Commissioner, is responsible for implementing the overall policy on behalf of the Educational Board and for coordinating DRSTP activities.

The Educational Board advises the Governing Board on the organization of the educational program.

Direct feedback from the students is obtained through the PhD Student Council.

The day-to-day management of the School and its activities is carried out by the Bureau (Managing Director and Secretary).

Scientific Advisory Committee:
Prof. P.M. Chaikin (NYU), New York University, USA
Prof. G. 't Hooft (UU), Utrecht University, the Netherlands

DRSTP Scientific Director:
Prof. H.T.C. Stoof (UU); 030-2531871;

Governing Board:

Dr. W.J.P. Beenakker (RU); 024-3653283;
Prof. R. Fleischer (Nikhef); 020-5925127;
Dr. G.J. Stephens (VUA); 020-5987855;
Prof. C. Morais Smith (UU); 030-2533062;
Prof. E. Pallante (RUG); 050-3633420;
Prof. E.P. Verlinde (UvA) (Chairman); 020-5257314;
Prof. J. Zaanen (UL); 071-5275506;

Educational Board:
Prof. D. Boer (RUG); 050-3633656;
Dr. P.J.H. Denteneer (UL); 071-5275508;
Prof. P.J.G. Mulders (VUA); 020-5987863;
Prof. B. Nienhuis (UvA) (Chairman); 020-5255749;

Dr. M. Postma (Nikhef);
Dr. F. Saueressig (RU); 024-3652826;
Prof. K.E. Schalm (Delta ITP); 071-5275516;
Prof. P.P.A.M. van der Schoot (TU/e); 040-2474347;
Prof. R.H.H.G. van Roij (UU); 030-2537579;
J. van de Vis MSc (Nikhef) repr. PhD Student Council; 020-5925011;

Invited members:
Dr. T. Prokopec (UU); 030-2531644;; Scientific organizer THEP school 2018
Dr. W.J. Waalewijn (UvA); 020-5255773;; Scientific organizer THEP school 2018
M. van Beekveld MSc (RU); 024-3652209;; Student organizer THEP school 2018
Dr. L. Frits (UU); 030-2533880;; Scientific organizer SPTCM 2018
Dr. E. Lerner (UvA); 020-5258397;; Scientific organizer SPTCM school 2018
M. Lizunova MSc (UU);; Student organizer SPTCM school 2018

PhD Student Council:
F.F. Ferrari MSc (UvA) (theme 1); 020-5255771;
T. van Daal MSc (VUA) (theme 1); 020-5987906;
M.R. Boers (RUG) (theme 1); 050-3634950;
N. Bovenzi (UL) (theme 2); 071-5275529;
M.C.A. Reitz MSc (RU) (theme 1); 024-3653104;
T. Sikkenk MSc (UU) (theme 2); 030-2532958;
J. van de Vis MSc (Nikhef) (theme 1) (Chairman); 020-5925011;

DRSTP Bureau:
Drs. J.M. van Zee (Managing Director); 030-2537549;
W.L. Verweij (Secretary); 030-2535916;

Last update: 22-05-2018, 12.51